Agnès Varda: Pioneer @ Picturehouse at FACT, Liverpool [from 18 July to 17 October]

Agnès Varda: Pioneer


160
18
Jul
 
- 17
Oct
18:30 - 20:30

 Facebook event page
Picturehouse at FACT
88 Wood Street, L1 4DQ Liverpool
Agnès Varda: Pioneer

A Complete View

Wed 18 July — Wed 17 October 6:30

A weekly screening of the works of Agnès Varda, and a personally curated set of films by Agnès to accompany her own.

Over six decades, multi-award winning Varda has established herself at the vanguard of world cinema, directing over 50 films, shorts and documentaries. At 89, she became the oldest person ever to receive an Oscar Nomination. She also became the first female director to receive an honorary Oscar at the Academy's Governors Awards. Agnès has been nothing but a constant pioneer throughout her career. Alongside presenting a newly commissioned work at FACT as part of Liverpool Biennial 2018, as well as the release of her new film FACES, PLACES on 14th September, Picturehouse and FACT present an extensive film programme accompanied by a wide range of talks, live events and Q&A’s, offering a variety of approaches into the themes and subjects covered by the films.

Agnès Varda: Pioneer is presented in partnership between FACT, Picturehouse and BFI.

Wed 18 July La Pointe Courte
Wed 25 July Cleo from 5 to 7
Wed 1 Aug The Piano
Wed 8 Aug Le Bonheur
Wed 15 Aug Persona
Wed 22 Aug L'une Chante, L'autre Pas
Wed 29 Aug Talk to Her
Wed 5 Sep Vagabond
Wed 12 Sep The Demoiselles De Rocherfort
Wed 19 Sep Jacquot De Nantes
Wed 26 Sep Pierrot Le Fou
Wed 3 Oct The Gleaners and I
Wed 10 Oct Woman Under the Influence
Wed 17 Oct The Beaches of Agnes
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ Picturehouse at FACT:

Pixar Vintage Sunday Season
Picturehouse at FACT
Do The Right Thing
Picturehouse at FACT
The Ballymurphy Precedent
Picturehouse at FACT
The Big Lebowski: 20th Anniversary Screening
Picturehouse at FACT

The most anticipated events in Liverpool :

Supercars of the Northwest 2nd Birthday
Victoria Park Southport
Liverpool Rum and Reggae Festival - On Sale Now!
Liverpool Olympia
The Chocolate Festival Liverpool
Liverpool
Liverpool's Dream
Pirates on the Dock
the Albert Dock
RIO Liverpool
Liverpool
Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! ABBA on the Mersey - sold out
Mersey Ferries
Ladies Day
Chester Racecourse
Stepback! 80's Concert - Liverpool
Echo Arena Liverpool
Dachshund Cafe Liverpool
Yard & Coop Liverpool
The most popular events in your news feed!